NM RETA Board of Directors

Overseeing RETA is a 6 member voting board of directors.  Three members are appointed by the NM Governor, one by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, on by the Speaker of the House of Representative, and the last is a designee of the State Treasurer.  The Cabinet Secretary of the Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department serves as an additional advisory,  non-voting member. 


 Robert Busch, Chairman                      Brian Moore                                             Jonathan Elms 

 Governor Appointee                                Governor Appointee                                  Governor Appointee



 Dr. James Miller                                      Robert Apodaca                                      Tim Eichenberg 

 Senate Pro-Tem Appointee                      Speaker of the House Appointee              NM State Treasurer 



 Louise Martinez 

 Designee for the Secreatry of 

 Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources Dept.